Logo/CA/Couleur Integrated report 2021-2022
0

WHY IT IS CREDIBLE The executive committee

As the main executive body of Crédit Agricole S.A., the Executive Committee implements the strategy and steers the Group’s activity. The Executive Committee meets twice a month.

The Executive Committee

SENIOR MANAGEMENT

Philippe Brassac
Chief Executive Officer
Xavier Musca
Deputy Chief Executive Officer

CORPORATE FUNCTIONS

Michel Ganzin
Deputy General Manager, Development, Client and Human
Bénédicte Chrétien
Group Head of Human Resources
Jérôme Grivet
Deputy General Manager, Group Finance
Véronique Faujour
Corporate Secretary
Jean-Paul Mazoyer
Deputy General Manager, Digital Transformation and Group IT

CONTROL FUNCTIONS

Alexandra Boleslawski
Group Chief Risk Officer
Martine Boutinet
Group Head of Compliance
Laurence Renoult
Head of Group Control and Audit department

BUSINESS LINES

Philippe Dumont
Deputy General Manager, Insurance
Michel Mathieu
Deputy General Manager, Retail Banking Subsidiaries
Valérie Baudson
Chief Executive Officer, Amundi
Jacques Ripoll
Deputy General Manager, Corporate and investment banking
Giampiero Maioli
Head of Crédit Agricole S.A. Group for Italy
Stéphane Priami
Deputy General Manager, Specialised Financial Services

A responsible reward policy

Crédit Agricole S.A. has defined a responsible reward policy that promotes the Group’s values and is based on fair and consistent treatment of all employees. It is at the service of its Raison d’Être, the Group Project and the 2022 Medium-Term Plan (MTP), and in particular its Human-centric Project.

REWARD POLICY APPLICABLE TO ALL EMPLOYEES

The reward policy participates in the three founding principles of the Human-centric Project: empowerment of employees, strengthening the close customer relationship and developing a framework of trust.

 

Reward combines elements of compensation in the strict sense of the word, notably those submitted to shareholder approval, as well as social benefits and peripheral compensation. Each of these components corresponds to different targets, in particular with respect to the compensation of um- and long-term performance, consistent with the 2022 MTP. All or part of these elements may be offered to each employee, according to their level of responsibility, skills and performance.

 

 

  • FIXED COMPENSATION
    Path 74

    Offering competitive and attractive compensation

     

    SYSTEM: SALARY

     

    PEOPLE ELIGIBLE: ALL EMPLOYEES

     

    Base salary is commensurate with expertise and level of responsibility and is competitive with local market conditions for each business line.

  • ANNUAL VARIABLE COMPENSATION
    Path 74

    Linking the interests of employees with those of the Group and shareholders as part of the deployment of the 2022 Medium-Term Plan

     

    SYSTEM: VARIABLE COMPENSATION

     

    PEOPLE ELIGIBLE: ALL EMPLOYEES

     

    Variable compensation is awarded on the basis of the achievement of individual targets and the results of each entity, in compliance with regulatory principles. Variable compensation is directly related to the annual performance and implementation of the three pillars of the 2022 MTP: The Customer, People and Societal Projects. Conduct risk, non-compliance with rules and procedures and failure to meet performance targets all directly affect variable compensation.

  • LONG-TERM VARIABLE COMPENSATION
    Path 74

    Rewarding the long-term, collective performance of the Group and its entities

     

    SYSTEM: LONG-TERM INCENTIVE PLAN

     

    PEOPLE ELIGIBLE: EXECUTIVE MANAGERS, KEY GROUP EXECUTIVES

     

    This component, which rounds out the variable compensation mechanism, is designed to unify, motivate and retain talent. It consists of compensation in shares and/or cash indexed to the share price, based on performance.

  • COLLECTIVE VARIABLE COMPENSATION
    Path 74

    Linking all employees to the Group’s results to enable the collective sharing of the value created

     

    SYSTEM: PROFIT SHARING AND INCENTIVE PLANS

    PEOPLE ELIGIBLE: ALL EMPLOYEES IN FRANCE

     

    SYSTEM: PROFIT SHARING

    PEOPLE ELIGIBLE: ALL EMPLOYEES OF CERTAIN INTERNATIONAL ENTITIES

     

    SYSTEM: EMPLOYEE SHAREHOLDING

    PEOPLE ELIGIBLE: ALL EMPLOYEES EXCEPT FOR IN A FEW COUNTRIES

  • PERIPHERAL COMPENSATION
    Path 74

    Covering/supplementing health care reimbursements in the event of employee illness

    Protecting employees against life’s uncertainties

     

    SYSTEM: LIFE AND HEALTH INSURANCE PLANS

    PEOPLE ELIGIBLE: ALL EMPLOYEES IN FRANCE

     

    SYSTEM: SUPPLEMENTARY PENSION SCHEME

    PEOPLE ELIGIBLE: EXECUTIVE MANAGERS

     

    In addition to direct compensation, benefits in the form of pension plans, health and life insurance have been set up within the framework of collective plans specific to each entity.

The positive ratings given in the publication of the gender equality index established by the French government highlights the effectiveness of the actions taken in the Group. This year, most entities obtained a stable or improved score compared to 2020, including the Crédit Agricole S.A. economic and social unit, which reached 89/100.

COMPENSATION FOR 2021 AWARDED TO EXECUTIVE CORPORATE OFFICERS

 

The Chairman of the Board of Directors receives only fixed compensation.

 

Executive corporate officers’ annual compensation includes an immediate portion and a deferred portion awarded in the form of instruments that vest subject to the fulfilment of performance conditions and the executive’s continued employment within the Group. It is composed as follows.

In 2021, the equity ratio between the level of compensation of each Executive Corporate Officer and the average compensation of the employees of Crédit Agricole S.A. in France was:

  • 8 for the Chairman of the Board of Directors
  • 38 for the Chief Executive Officer
  • 22 for the Deputy Chief Executive Officer

REWARDS FOR CRÉDIT AGRICOLE S.A. CORPORATE OFFICERS

 

The reward policy for Executive Corporate Officers is designed primarily to recognise long-term performance and the effective implementation of the Group’s strategic plan. In line with the company’s social focus, this policy goes beyond short-term business results to take sustainable performance aspects into account.

 

Each year, the Board of Directors reviews and approves the compensation of corporate officers, acting on the Compensation Committee’s recommendations. Compensation policy for the coming year and the amounts paid for the year ended are presented annually to shareholders for approval at the General Meeting.

 

The variable compensation policy for the Chief Executive Officer and the Deputy Chief Executive Officer changed in 2020 to ensure its alignment with the 2022 Medium-Term Plan.

 

Allocation principles remain unchanged in 2021. The Group thus decided to maintain the targets assigned to its Executive Corporate Officers for their annual variable compensation, despite the continued health and economic crisis. However, the Board of Directors wished to take into account the much higher degree of contingency planning by adjusting the weighting of the performance criteria and by introducing the concept of agility in the face of unforeseen external events.

 

The Board of Directors also reviewed the vesting terms of the annual variable and long-term compensation in order to continue the positioning of annual variable compensation as a tool for implementing the Medium-Term Plan and to comply with the new regulatory framework, in light of the entry into force of the CRD V(2) on 1 January 2021.

 

(2)Capital Requirement Directive V

PERFORMANCE MEASUREMENT FOR 2022

 

Annual variable compensation

 

To ensure complete independence in the performance of his position, the Chairman of the Board of Directors does not receive any variable compensation.

 

The Chief Executive Officer and Deputy Chief Executive Officer are eligible for individual variable compensation with a target set at 100% and 80%, respectively, of their fixed compensation, capped at 120% if the target is exceeded. The amount awarded for a given financial year is contingent on performance.

 

This is based on criteria defined by the Board of Directors described below.

LONG-TERM INCENTIVE PLAN

 

Since 2020, the Chief Executive Officer and the Deputy Chief Executive Officer qualify for the free allocation of performance shares, within the framework of a budget strictly limited to 0.1% of share capital, in order to strengthen their contribution to the creation of long-term value of Crédit Agricole S.A.

 

The number of shares awarded each year by the Board of Directors is capped at 20% of annual fixed compensation. The vesting of these shares will be conditioned in particular by the achievement of three demanding economic, stock market and societal performance conditions, assessed over a period of five years. The vesting will be followed by a one-year lock-up period. The Chief Executive Officer and the Deputy Chief Executive Officer are required to retain, until the end of their term in office, 30% of the shares vested each year.

Manage cookies

We use cookies to improve your experience, produce audience statistics, offer you services tailored to your searches and provide you with features relating to social networks. Click on "Accept All" if you wish to accept all our cookies, or "Refuse All", or refine your consent for a more personalized experience by clicking on each category of cookies to activate or deactivate their use

Necessary cookies
Unnecessary cookies

Accept

Logo/CA/Couleur Rapport Intégré 2021-2022
0

Les raisons d'y croire Le Comité Exécutif

Entité faîtière de la Direction exécutive de Crédit Agricole S.A., le Comité exécutif met en œuvre la stratégie et pilote l’activité du Groupe. Il se réunit deux fois par mois.

Le Comité exécutif

Direction

Philippe Brassac
Directeur général
Xavier Musca
Directeur général délégué

Fonctions centrales

Michel Ganzin
Directeur général adjoint pôle Développement, Client et Humain
Bénédicte Chrétien
Directrice des Ressources Humaines Groupe
Jérôme Grivet
Directeur général adjoint pôle Finances Groupe
Véronique Faujour
Secrétaire générale
Jean-Paul Mazoyer
Directeur général adjoint pôle Innovation, Transformation digitale et IT Groupe

Fonction contrôle

Alexandra Boleslawski
Directrice des Risques Groupe
Martine Boutinet
Directrice de la Conformité Groupe
Laurence Renoult
Inspectrice générale Groupe

Pôle métiers

Philippe Dumont
Directeur général adjoint pôle Assurances
Michel Mathieu
Directeur général adjoint pôle Filiales Banques de proximité
Valérie Baudson
Directrice générale Amundi
Jacques Ripoll
Directeur général adjoint pôle Grandes clientèles
Giampiero Maioli
Directeur groupe Crédit Agricole S.A. pour l’Italie
Stéphane Priami
Directeur général adjoint pôle Services financiers spécialisés

Une politique de rétribution responsable

Crédit Agricole S.A. a défini une politique de rétribution responsable et porteuse des valeurs du Groupe, fondée sur l’équité et des règles communes à l’ensemble des collaborateurs. Elle est au service de sa Raison d’Être, du Projet du Groupe et du Plan moyen terme 2022 (PMT), et en particulier de son Projet Humain.

POLITIQUE DE RÉTRIBUTION APPLICABLE À L’ENSEMBLE DES COLLABORATEURS

La politique de rétribution participe aux trois principes fondateurs du Projet Humain : responsabilisation des collaborateurs, renforcement de la proximité clients et développement d’un cadre de confiance.

 

Les éléments de rémunération au sens strict, notamment ceux soumis au vote des actionnaires, ainsi que les avantages sociaux et périphériques de rémunération constituent ensemble la rétribution. Chacun de ces éléments répond à des objectifs différents, spécifiquement en termes de rémunération de la performance à court, moyen et long termes, cohérents avec le PMT 2022. Chaque collaborateur bénéficie de tout ou partie de ces éléments en fonction de ses responsabilités, de ses compétences et de sa performance.

 

  • RÉMUNÉRATION FIXE
    Path 74

    Offrir des rémunérations compétitives et attractives

     

    DISPOSITIF : SALAIRE

     

    POPULATION ÉLIGIBLE : ENSEMBLE DES COLLABORATEURS

     

    Les compétences et le niveau de responsabilité sont rémunérés par le salaire de base en cohérence avec les spécificités de chaque métier sur son marché local.

  • RÉMUNÉRATION VARIABLE ANNUELLE
    Path 74

    Lier l’intérêt des collaborateurs avec ceux du Groupe et des actionnaires, dans le cadre du déploiement du Plan moyen terme 2022.

     

    DISPOSITIF : RÉMUNÉRATION VARIABLE

     

    POPULATION ÉLIGIBLE : ENSEMBLE DES COLLABORATEURS

     

    L’attribution de la rémunération variable est définie en fonction des objectifs individuels et des résultats de chaque entité, dans le respect des principes réglementaires. La rémunération variable est directement liée à la performance annuelle et à la mise en œuvre des trois piliers du PMT 2022 : les Projets Client, Humain et Sociétal. Elle est impactée en cas de performance insuffisante, de non-respect des règles et procédures ou de comportements à risques.

  • RÉMUNÉRATION VARIABLE LONG TERME
    Path 74

    Rétribuer la performance long terme et collective du Groupe et de ses entités.

     

    DISPOSITIF : PLAN D’INTÉRESSEMENT LONG TERME

     

    POPULATION ÉLIGIBLE : CADRES DIRIGEANTS, CADRES CLÉS DU GROUPE

     

    Cet élément de rémunération variable, fédérateur, motivant et fidélisant, complète le mécanisme de rémunération variable annuelle. Il se caractérise par une rémunération en actions et/ou en numéraire indexé sur le cours de l’action, sous conditions de performance.

  • RÉMUNÉRATION VARIABLE COLLECTIVE
    Path 74

    Associer l’ensemble des collaborateurs aux résultats du Groupe pour partager collectivement la valeur créée

     

    DISPOSITIF : PARTICIPATION ET INTÉRESSEMENT

    POPULATION ÉLIGIBLE : ENSEMBLE DES COLLABORATEURS EN FRANCE

     

    DISPOSITIF : PROFIT SHARING

    POPULATION ÉLIGIBLE : ENSEMBLE DES COLLABORATEURS DE CERTAINES ENTITÉS À L’INTERNATIONAL

     

    DISPOSITIF : ACTIONNARIAT SALARIÉ

    POPULATION ÉLIGIBLE : ENSEMBLE DES COLLABORATEURS À L’EXCEPTION DE QUELQUES PAYS

  • PÉRIPHÉRIQUES DE RÉMUNÉRATION
    Path 74

    Assurer/compléter les remboursements de soins en cas de maladie des collaborateurs

    Prémunir les collaborateurs contre tous les aléas de la vie

     

    DISPOSITIF : RÉGIME DE PRÉVOYANCE ET DE SANTÉ

    POPULATION ÉLIGIBLE : ENSEMBLE DES COLLABORATEURS EN FRANCE

     

    DISPOSITIF : DISPOSITIF DE RETRAITE SUPPLÉMENTAIRE

    POPULATION ÉLIGIBLE : CADRES DIRIGEANTS

     

    Compléments de la rémunération directe, les périphériques de rémunération en matière de retraite, santé et prévoyance sont mis en place dans le cadre de régimes collectifs spécifiques à chaque entité.

La publication de l’index de l’égalité femmes/hommes, mis en place par le gouvernement français, permet de souligner l’efficacité des actions mises en œuvre au sein du Groupe avec des notes positives. Cette année, la plupart des entités obtient un score stable ou en progression par rapport à 2020, dont l’unité économique et sociale Crédit Agricole S.A. qui atteint 89/100.

RÉMUNÉRATION AU TITRE DE 2021 ATTRIBUÉE AUX DIRIGEANTS MANDATAIRES SOCIAUX

 

La rémunération du Président du Conseil d’administration est uniquement composée d’une rémunération fixe.

 

La rémunération annuelle des mandataires sociaux exécutifs est délivrée pour partie immédiatement et pour partie différée sous forme d’instruments soumis à des conditions de performance et de présence. Elle se décompose comme suit.

Au titre de 2021, le ratio d’équité comparant la rémunération attribuée à chaque dirigeant mandataire social à la rémunération moyenne des salariés France de Crédit Agricole S.A. s’établit à :

  • 8 pour le Président du Conseil d’administration
  • 38 pour le Directeur général
  • 22 pour le Directeur général délégué

RÉTRIBUTION DES MANDATAIRES SOCIAUX DE CRÉDIT AGRICOLE S.A.

 

La politique de rétribution des dirigeants mandataires sociaux a pour objectif principal la reconnaissance de la performance sur le long terme et la bonne mise en œuvre du plan stratégique du Groupe. Alignée sur l’intérêt social de l’entreprise, elle prend en compte les dimensions de performance durable au-delà des seuls résultats économiques à court terme.

 

Chaque année, la rémunération des mandataires sociaux est revue et validée par le Conseil d’administration, sur recommandation du Comité des rémunérations. Elle fait l’objet d’une présentation et d’un vote annuel en Assemblée générale, tant sur les principes pour l’année à venir que sur les montants versés et attribués au titre de l’année écoulée.

 

La politique de rémunération variable du Directeur général et du Directeur général délégué a évolué en 2020, afin de garantir son alignement avec le Plan moyen terme 2022.

 

Les principes d’attribution restent inchangés en 2021. Le Groupe a ainsi fait le choix de maintenir les objectifs assignés à ses dirigeants mandataires sociaux dans le cadre de la rémunération variable annuelle, malgré la persistance de la crise sanitaire et économique. Toutefois, le Conseil d’administration a souhaité prendre en compte la part d’aléas beaucoup plus forte, en ajustant la pondération des critères de performance et en introduisant la dimension d’agilité face aux événements extérieurs imprévus.

 

Le Conseil a également revu les modalités d’acquisition de la rémunération variable annuelle et long terme afin de poursuivre le positionnement de la rémunération variable annuelle comme outil de mise en œuvre du Plan moyen terme ainsi que la mise en conformité des dispositifs avec le nouveau cadre réglementaire, compte tenu de l’entrée en vigueur de CRD V au 1er janvier 2021.

ÉVALUATION DE LA PERFORMANCE AU TITRE DE 2022

 

Rémunération variable annuelle

 

Afin de garantir une parfaite indépendance dans l’exécution de son mandat, le Président du Conseil d’administration est exclu de tout système de rémunération variable.

 

Le Directeur général et le Directeur général délégué sont éligibles à un système de rémunération variable individuelle dont la cible est respectivement de 100 % et de 80 % de leur rémunération fixe, plafonnée à 120 % en cas de performance supérieure à la cible et dont l’attribution au titre d’un exercice dépend de l’évaluation de leur performance.

 

Celle-ci repose sur des critères définis par le Conseil d’administration décrits ci-dessous.

INTÉRESSEMENT À LONG TERME

 

Depuis 2020, le Directeur général et le Directeur général délégué sont éligibles à l’attribution gratuite d’actions de performance, dans le cadre d’une enveloppe strictement limitée à 0,1 % du capital social, afin de renforcer leur association à la création de valeur long terme de Crédit Agricole S.A.

 

Le nombre d’actions attribuées chaque année par le Conseil d’administration est plafonné à 20 % de la rémunération fixe annuelle. L’acquisition de ces actions sera notamment conditionnée par l’atteinte de trois conditions exigeantes en matière de performance économique, boursière et sociétale, évaluées sur une période de cinq ans. L’acquisition sera suivie d’une période de conservation d’un an. Le Directeur général et le Directeur général délégué sont tenus de conserver, jusqu’à la cessation de leurs fonctions, 30 % des actions acquises chaque année.

Gérer mes cookies

Nous utilisons des cookies pour améliorer votre expérience, réaliser des statistiques d’audience, vous proposer des services adaptés à vos recherches et vous offrir des fonctionnalités relatives aux réseaux sociaux. Cliquez sur « Tout Accepter » si vous souhaitez accepter tous nos cookies, ou « Tout Refuser », ou bien affinez votre consentement pour une expérience plus personnalisée en cliquant sur chaque catégorie de cookies pour activer ou désactiver leur utilisation

Necessaires
Non necessaires

Accepter